Grey Fleece again

Way back in March, I started spinning a grey fleece (2 pounds of top); this week I finally had spun enough (over a pound – four 5 ounce balls) to get started on the fair isle sweater I envisioned.

Spinning Gray Fleece DSCN0018

Here’s the fleece as I started spinning it, along with the blue wool that I’ll be using for some of the contrasting designs.  It’s a great delight to get to the point where you start making something from the wool that you spin.

 

Here’s the start of the sweater:

ribbing

Leave a Reply

